Word of the Day: THANKS!

Four year old Matthew has developed a wonderful little habit.  Whenever someone hands him something or does something for him, he says “Thanks!”  Usually there is a sweet little smile that goes with it.   It sounds very sincere and not over-stated.  There is no pause, no hesitation, and no explanation.

Just “Thanks!”

He is very consistent about it, and often thanks me for things so minor that I probably would not have said thanks had someone done it for me.  Yet that is the magic.  It catches me off-guard.  I didn’t see it coming, and it makes me want to be more helpful just to hear it again.  I think I’m good at remembering to say thank you, but Matthew taught me I have room for improvement.

Thanksgiving Turkey?

Thanksgiving is upon us this week.  Remember to say thank you, and to thank the Creator that gave us all we have.

 

0 Responses to “Word of the Day: THANKS!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Encountering Ministry and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Events of Interest

No upcoming events

Status on the scale:

MyFitnessPal - Free Weight Loss Tools

Categories

John on Twitter

John's pictures on Flickr


