“I think you look great”

The boys were sitting in the back seat of my car.  With the innocence and bluntness that only a 5 year old can speak, Matthew informed me that I don’t have much hair on my head.  In fact, it’s mostly on the back of my head.  “Actually … you’re mostly bald, Daddy.”

I was sarcastically thinking “thanks” when Andy the diplomat interjected: “Daddy… I don’t care about that.  I think you look great.”

I was speechless.  Now the “thanks” I was thinking (and speaking) was not sarcastic.  Isn’t it great that there are people who love us just as we are?    No matter what we look like, no matter what mistakes we have made.

Even more fortunate that we have a Creator who is like that too.

0 Responses to ““I think you look great””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to Encountering Ministry and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 62 other followers

Events of Interest

No upcoming events

Status on the scale:

MyFitnessPal - Free Weight Loss Tools

Categories

John on Twitter

John's pictures on Flickr


